Medizinischer Vernebler

Verglichen mit der herkömmlichen Methode zur Einnahme von Medikamenten zur Behandlung von Asthma und anderen Atemwegserkrankungen zerstäubt der medizinische Vernebler die Medikamentenflüssigkeit in winzige Partikel, und das Medikament gelangt durch Einatmen in die Atemwege und die Lunge, wodurch eine schmerzfreie, schnelle und wirksame Behandlung erreicht wird.

5 Gründe für die Verwendung von Medical Vernebler

  1. Erhöhte Patienten mit Atemwegserkrankungen, insbesondere Kinder mit schlechter Autoimmunität, wie Kinder, die immer husten, mit traditionellen Medikamenten oder Injektionen behandelt werden, Kinder haben Probleme bei der Einnahme von Medikamenten, haben Angst vor Injektionen und nehmen Medikamente langsam über Muskeln oder Blut auf. Kinder leiden lange Zeit;
  2. Es ist mühsam, ins Krankenhaus zu gehen, um sich für die Registrierung anzumelden, und lange zu warten, und es besteht die Gefahr einer Kreuzinfektion in der Umgebung des Krankenhauses selbst;
  3. Wenn das Medikament durch den Körper fließt, kann es Nebenwirkungen haben, die dem gesunden Wachstum von Kindern nicht förderlich sind.
  4. Wiederholte Krankheit, häufige Injektionen von Kochsalzlösung; Schwierigkeiten, Medikamente zu Hause einzunehmen, langsame Wirkung; Gleichzeitig ist das Medikament dreifach vergiftet, und der langfristige Gebrauch ist eher abhängig
  5. Es gibt viele Krankenhäuser, die eine Aerosolbehandlung entwickelt haben, die im Vergleich zur traditionellen Medizin oder Injektionsbehandlung schmerzfrei und effektiv ist.

choiceMMed Medical Vernebler Eigenschaften

ChoiceMMed Medical Nebulizer kooperiert mit der medizinischen Flüssigkeit durch den Zerstäuber. Dabei wird das Prinzip des Gasstrahls angewendet, um die medizinische Flüssigkeit in winzige Partikel zu zerlegen, die im Luftstrom suspendiert sind und über den Verbindungsschlauch in die Atemwege gelangen, wodurch die vom Zerstäuber. Und es ist nicht leicht zu kollidieren und zu kombinieren, der menschliche Körper kann bequem einatmen und gelangt in den Bronchus, die Lunge und andere Organe, was besonders für die Behandlung von Erkrankungen der unteren Atemwege geeignet ist.

  • Ein-Tasten-Betrieb
  • Einstellbarer Zerstäubungsbecher
  • Feinzerstäubungspartikel
  • Leises Design
  • Geringe Arzneimittelrückstände
  • Hohe Zerstäubungseffizienz

Es gibt drei Arten von medizinischen Zerstäubern, die Haupttypen sind Kompressionszerstäuber (Gaskompressionsluftkompressionszerstäuber) und Ultraschallzerstäuber, und der andere ist ein Maschenzerstäuber (beide mit einem Kompressionszerstäuber und Ultraschallzerstäubermerkmalen, klein, leicht zu tragen).

Medizinische Ultraschallverneblertechnologie

Der Zerstäuber des Ultraschallzerstäubers hat keine Selektivität für die Nebelpartikel, so dass die meisten der erzeugten Arzneimittelpartikel nur in den oberen Atemwegen wie Mund und Rachen abgelagert werden können, und weil die Ablagerungsmenge in der Lunge gering ist, ist dies der Fall kann Erkrankungen der unteren Atemwege nicht effektiv behandeln. Gleichzeitig atmete der Patient aufgrund der großen Nebelpartikel, die vom Ultraschallzerstäuber erzeugt wurden, und der schnellen Zerstäubung zu viel Wasserdampf ein, um die Atemwege zu befeuchten. Die trockenen Sekrete in den Atemwegen, die ursprünglich den Bronchus teilweise blockierten, dehnten sich nach Absorption von Feuchtigkeit aus und erhöhten den Widerstand der Atemwege. Der Widerstand kann Hypoxie verursachen, und der Ultraschallvernebler führt dazu, dass die medizinische Lösung Wassertropfen bildet und an der inneren Hohlraumwand hängt Nicht wirksam bei Erkrankungen der unteren Atemwege und hat einen großen Bedarf an Medikamenten, die Abfall verursachen.

Medizinische Kompressionsverneblertechnologie

So funktioniert er

Der Gas-Druckluft-Kompressionszerstäuber verwendet Druckluft, um einen Hochgeschwindigkeitsluftstrom durch eine kleine Düse zu bilden. Die Luftröhre spritzte.

Mesh Medical Vernebler-Technologie

So funktioniert er

Durch Auf- und Abschwingen des Vibrators wird die Flüssigkeit durch die Löcher des düsenartigen Maschensprühkopfs extrudiert und unter Verwendung winziger Ultraschallvibrationen und der Maschensprühkopfstruktur gesprüht. Es gehört zum neuesten Zerstäuber-Typ und ist komprimiert. Die Eigenschaften des Zerstäubers und des Ultraschallzerstäubers, die Sprühmethode besteht darin, winzige Ultraschallvibrations- und Maschensprühkopfstrukturen zum Sprühen zu verwenden, ist ein familienmedizinischer Zerstäuber für Kinder mit Asthma, der leicht überall hin mitzunehmen ist.

Beliebte Produkte

Medizinische Vernebler werden hauptsächlich zur Behandlung verschiedener Erkrankungen der oberen und unteren Atemwege eingesetzt, wie Erkältung, Fieber, Husten, Asthma, Halsschmerzen, Pharyngitis, Rhinitis, Bronchitis, Pneumokoniose und andere Erkrankungen der Luftröhre, Bronchien, Alveolen und der Brust.


In der Medizin ist ein Vernebler (amerikanisches Englisch) oder ein Vernebler (britisches Englisch) ein Arzneimittelabgabegerät, das zur Verabreichung von Medikamenten in Form eines in die Lunge eingeatmeten Nebels verwendet wird. Vernebler werden üblicherweise zur Behandlung von Asthma, Mukoviszidose, COPD und anderen Atemwegserkrankungen oder -störungen eingesetzt. Sie verwenden Sauerstoff, Druckluft oder Ultraschall, um Lösungen und Suspensionen in kleine Aerosoltröpfchen aufzubrechen, die direkt vom Mundstück des Geräts eingeatmet werden können. Ein Aerosol ist eine Mischung aus Gas und festen oder flüssigen Partikeln.

Medizinische Anwendungen

Eine andere Form der Verneblung

Richtlinien

Verschiedene Asthma-Richtlinien, wie die Global Initiative for Asthma Guidelines (GINA), die British Guidelines on the Management of Asthma, die Canadian Pediatric Asthma Consensus Guidelines und die United States Guidelines for Diagnostic and Treatment of Asthma, empfehlen jeweils Dosierinhalatoren anstelle von von Verneblern gelieferte Therapien. Die European Respiratory Society räumt ein, dass Vernebler zwar in Krankenhäusern und zu Hause verwendet werden, jedoch darauf hindeuten, dass ein Großteil dieser Verwendung möglicherweise nicht evidenzbasiert ist.

Wirksamkeit

Jüngste Erkenntnisse zeigen, dass Vernebler nicht wirksamer sind als Dosierinhalatoren (MDIs) mit Abstandshaltern. Ein MDI mit Abstandshalter kann Kindern mit akutem Asthma Vorteile bieten. Diese Ergebnisse beziehen sich speziell auf die Behandlung von Asthma und nicht auf die Wirksamkeit von Verneblern im Allgemeinen, wie beispielsweise bei COPD. Für COPD, insbesondere bei der Beurteilung von Exazerbationen oder Lungenangriffen, gibt es keine Hinweise darauf, dass MDI (mit einem Spacer) Arzneimittel verabreicht hat ist wirksamer als die Verabreichung des gleichen Arzneimittels mit einem Vernebler. Die European Respiratory Society wies auf ein Risiko im Zusammenhang mit der Reproduzierbarkeit der Tröpfchengröße hin, das durch den Verkauf von Zerstäubergeräten getrennt von der zerstäubten Lösung verursacht wird. Sie fanden heraus, dass diese Praxis die Tröpfchengröße um das 10-fache oder mehr variieren kann, indem von einem ineffizienten Verneblersystem zu einem hocheffizienten gewechselt wird. Zwei Vorteile, die Verneblern im Vergleich zu MDIs mit Abstandshaltern (Inhalatoren) zugeschrieben werden, waren ihre Fähigkeit, größere Dosierungen bei a abzugeben schnellere Rate, insbesondere bei akutem Asthma; Jüngste Daten deuten jedoch darauf hin, dass die tatsächlichen Lungenablagerungsraten gleich sind. Darüber hinaus ergab eine andere Studie, dass ein MDI (mit Spacer) im Vergleich zu einem Vernebler eine niedrigere erforderliche Dosis für das klinische Ergebnis hatte (siehe Clark et al., Andere Referenzen). Über die Anwendung bei chronischen Lungenerkrankungen hinaus können Vernebler auch zur Behandlung von akuten Problemen wie dem Einatmen toxischer Substanzen eingesetzt werden. Ein solches Beispiel ist die Behandlung der Inhalation von toxischen Flusssäuredämpfen (HF). Calciumgluconat ist eine Erstbehandlung bei HF-Exposition der Haut. Durch Verwendung eines Zerstäubers kann Calciumgluconat als Aerosol in die Lunge abgegeben werden, um der Toxizität inhalierter HF-Dämpfe entgegenzuwirken.

Aerosolablagerung

Die Lungenablagerungseigenschaften und die Wirksamkeit eines Aerosols hängen weitgehend von der Partikel- oder Tröpfchengröße ab. Im Allgemeinen ist die Wahrscheinlichkeit einer peripheren Penetration und Retention umso größer, je kleiner das Partikel ist. Bei sehr feinen Partikeln mit einem Durchmesser von weniger als 0.5 μm besteht jedoch die Möglichkeit, eine Ablagerung insgesamt zu vermeiden und ausgeatmet zu werden. 1966 schlug die Arbeitsgruppe für Lungendynamik, die sich hauptsächlich mit den Gefahren des Einatmens von Umweltgiften befasste, ein Modell für die Ablagerung von Partikeln in der Lunge vor. Dies deutet darauf hin, dass sich Partikel mit einem Durchmesser von mehr als 10 μm am wahrscheinlichsten in Mund und Rachen ablagern. Bei Partikeln mit einem Durchmesser von 5–10 μm tritt ein Übergang von der Mund- zur Atemwegsablagerung auf, und Partikel mit einem Durchmesser von weniger als 5 μm lagern sich häufiger ab in den unteren Atemwegen und sind für pharmazeutische Aerosole geeignet.

Arten von Zerstäubern

Ein moderner Düsenvernebler

Eine Durchstechflasche mit 0.5% iger Albuterolsulfat-Inhalationslösung zum Zerstäuben von pneumatischen Zerstäubern Die am häufigsten verwendeten Zerstäuber sind Strahlvernebler, die auch als "Zerstäuber" bezeichnet werden. [10] Strahlvernebler werden durch Schläuche mit einer Zufuhr von Druckgas verbunden, normalerweise Druckluft oder Sauerstoff, um mit hoher Geschwindigkeit durch ein flüssiges Arzneimittel zu fließen und es in ein Aerosol umzuwandeln, das dann vom Patienten inhaliert wird. Derzeit scheint es unter Ärzten eine Tendenz zu geben, die Verschreibung eines unter Druck stehenden Dosierinhalators (pMDI) für ihre Patienten anstelle eines Strahlverneblers zu bevorzugen, der viel mehr Lärm erzeugt (häufig 60 dB während des Gebrauchs) und aufgrund von a weniger tragbar ist größeres Gewicht. Jet-Vernebler werden jedoch häufig bei Patienten in Krankenhäusern eingesetzt, die Schwierigkeiten mit der Verwendung von Inhalatoren haben, z. B. in schweren Fällen von Atemwegserkrankungen oder schweren Asthmaanfällen. Der Hauptvorteil des Strahlverneblers liegt in seinen geringen Betriebskosten. Wenn der Patient täglich Medikamente einatmen muss, kann die Verwendung eines pMDI ziemlich teuer sein. Heute ist es mehreren Herstellern auch gelungen, das Gewicht des Strahlverneblers auf 635 Gramm zu senken und ihn damit als tragbares Gerät zu kennzeichnen. Im Vergleich zu allen konkurrierenden Inhalatoren und Zerstäubern ist das Geräusch und das hohe Gewicht jedoch immer noch der größte Nachteil des Strahlverneblers. Handelsnamen für Jet-Vernebler sind Maxin. Soft Mist Inhalator Das medizinische Unternehmen Boehringer Ingelheim hat 1997 auch ein neues Gerät namens Respimat Soft Mist Inhaler erfunden. Diese neue Technologie bietet dem Benutzer eine dosierte Dosis, da der Flüssigkeitsboden des Inhalators von Hand um 180 Grad im Uhrzeigersinn gedreht wird, wodurch eine Spannung um eine Feder um den flexiblen Flüssigkeitsbehälter herum aufgebaut wird. Wenn der Benutzer den Boden des Inhalators aktiviert, wird die Energie aus der Feder freigesetzt und übt Druck auf den flexiblen Flüssigkeitsbehälter aus, wodurch Flüssigkeit aus 2 Düsen sprüht und so ein weicher Nebel zum Einatmen entsteht. Das Gerät verfügt über kein Gastreibmittel und benötigt keine Batterie / Strom zum Betrieb. Die durchschnittliche Tröpfchengröße im Nebel wurde auf 5.8 Mikrometer gemessen, was auf einige potenzielle Effizienzprobleme hinweisen könnte, damit das inhalierte Arzneimittel die Lunge erreicht. Nachfolgende Versuche haben gezeigt, dass dies nicht der Fall war. Aufgrund der sehr geringen Geschwindigkeit des Nebels hat der Soft Mist Inhaler tatsächlich einen höheren Wirkungsgrad als ein herkömmlicher pMDI. Im Jahr 2000 wurden gegenüber der European Respiratory Society (ERS) Argumente zur Klärung / Erweiterung ihrer Definition eines Verneblers vorgebracht, da der neue Soft Mist Inhaler in technischer Hinsicht sowohl als „handgetriebener Vernebler“ als auch als „handgetriebener pMDI“ eingestuft werden könnte ”. Elektrischer Ultraschallwellenvernebler Ultraschallwellenvernebler wurden 1965 als neuartiger tragbarer Zerstäuber erfunden. Die Technologie in einem Ultraschallwellenvernebler besteht darin, dass ein elektronischer Oszillator eine hochfrequente Ultraschallwelle erzeugt, die die mechanische Schwingung eines piezoelektrischen Elements verursacht. Dieses vibrierende Element steht in Kontakt mit einem Flüssigkeitsreservoir und seine hochfrequente Vibration reicht aus, um einen Dampfnebel zu erzeugen. Da sie aus Ultraschallvibrationen Aerosole erzeugen, anstatt einen schweren Luftkompressor zu verwenden, haben sie nur ein Gewicht von etwa 170 Gramm (6.0 oz). . Ein weiterer Vorteil ist, dass die Ultraschallschwingung nahezu geräuschlos ist. Beispiele für diese moderneren Zerstäuber sind: Omron NE-U17 und Beurer Vernebler IH30. Vibrationsmaschentechnologie Mit der Entwicklung der Ultraschall-Vibrationsmaschentechnologie (VMT) wurde um 2005 eine neue bedeutende Innovation auf dem Verneblermarkt erzielt. Bei dieser Technologie vibriert ein Netz / eine Membran mit 1000–7000 lasergebohrten Löchern oben im Flüssigkeitsreservoir und drückt dadurch einen Nebel sehr feiner Tröpfchen durch die Löcher. Diese Technologie ist effizienter als ein vibrierendes piezoelektrisches Element am Boden des Flüssigkeitsreservoirs, und dadurch werden auch kürzere Behandlungszeiten erreicht. Die alten Probleme, die mit dem Ultraschallwellenvernebler festgestellt wurden, der zu viel flüssigen Abfall und unerwünschte Erwärmung der medizinischen Flüssigkeit aufweist, wurden auch durch die neuen Vernebler mit vibrierendem Netz gelöst. Zu den verfügbaren VMT-Zerstäubern gehören: Pari eFlow, Respironics i-Neb, Beurer-Zerstäuber IH50 und Aerogen Aeroneb.

Es werden alle 12 Ergebnisse angezeigt

anzeigen Sidebar

Medical Nebulizer

Compared with the traditional method of taking medicine to treat asthma and other respiratory diseases, the medical nebulizer atomizes the medicine liquid into tiny particles, and the medicine enters the respiratory tract and lungs through breathing inhalation, thereby achieving painless, rapid and effective treatment.

5 Reasons To Use Medical Nebulizer

  1. Increased patients with respiratory diseases, especially children with poor autoimmunity, such as children who always cough, treated with traditional drugs or injections, children have trouble taking medicines, are afraid of injections, and absorb drugs through muscles or blood slowly, children Suffer a long time;
  2. It is troublesome to go to the hospital to line up for registration, waiting for a long time, and there is a risk of cross infection in the environment of the hospital itself;
  3. If the drug flows through the body, it may have side effects, which is not conducive to the healthy growth of children.
  4. Repeated illness, frequent injections of saline; trouble to take medicine at home, slow effect; at the same time, the drug is three-poisoned, and long-term use is more likely to be dependent
  5. There are many hospitals that have developed aerosol treatment, which is painless and effective compared to traditional medicine or injection treatment.

choiceMMed Medical Nebulizer Features

ChoiceMMed Medical Nebulizer cooperates with the medicinal liquid through the atomizer, using the principle of gas jet to impact the medicinal liquid into tiny particles, suspended in the airflow, and input into the respiratory tract through the connecting tube, compressing the atomized particles produced by the atomizer. And it is not easy to collide and combine, the human body is comfortable to inhale, and enters the bronchus, lungs and other organs, which is particularly suitable for the treatment of lower respiratory tract diseases.

  • One-key operation
  • Adjustable atomizing cup
  • Fine atomizing particles
  • Silent design
  • Low drug residue
  • High atomizing efficiency

There are three types of medical atomizers, the mainstream types are compression atomizers (gas compression air compression atomizers) and ultrasonic atomizers, and the other is a mesh atomizer (both with a compression atomizer and Ultrasonic atomizer features, small size, easy to carry)

Ultrasonic Medical Nebulizer Technology

The nebulizer of the ultrasonic atomizer has no selectivity for the mist particles, so most of the generated drug particles can only be deposited in the upper respiratory tract such as the mouth and throat, and because the amount of deposition in the lungs is small, it cannot effectively treat lower respiratory tract diseases. At the same time, due to the large mist particles generated by the ultrasonic atomizer and the rapid atomization, the patient inhaled too much water vapor to humidify the respiratory tract. The dry secretions in the respiratory tract that originally partially blocked the bronchus expanded after absorbing moisture and increased the respiratory tract Resistance may cause hypoxia, and the ultrasonic nebulizer will cause the medical solution to form water droplets and hang on the inner cavity wall, which is not effective for lower respiratory tract diseases, and has a large demand for drugs, causing waste.

Compression Medical Nebulizer Technology

How It Works

The gas-compressed air compression atomizer uses compressed air to form a high-speed air flow through a small nozzle. The trachea squirted.

Mesh Medical Nebulizer Technology

How It Works

By vibrating up and down of the vibrator, the liquid is extruded through the holes of the nozzle-type mesh spray head, and sprayed using tiny ultrasonic vibration and the mesh spray head structure. It belongs to the latest type of atomizer and has compression. The characteristics of the atomizer and ultrasonic atomizer, the spray method is to use tiny ultrasonic vibration and mesh spray head structure to spray, is a family medical atomizer for children with asthma, easy to carry anywhere.

Related Products

Medical nebulizers are mainly used to treat various diseases of the upper and lower respiratory systems, such as cold, fever, cough, asthma, sore throat, pharyngitis, rhinitis, bronchitis, pneumoconiosis and other trachea, bronchi, alveoli, and chest diseases.


In medicine, a nebulizer (American English) or nebuliser (British English)is a drug delivery device used to administer medication in the form of a mist inhaled into the lungs. Nebulizers are commonly used for the treatment of asthma, cystic fibrosis, COPD and other respiratory diseases or disorders. They use oxygen, compressed air or ultrasonic power to break up solutions and suspensions into small aerosol droplets that can be directly inhaled from the mouthpiece of the device. An aerosol is a mixture of gas and solid or liquid particles.

Medical uses

Another form of nebulization

Guidelines

Various asthma guidelines, such as the Global Initiative for Asthma Guidelines [GINA], the British Guidelines on the management of Asthma, The Canadian Pediatric Asthma Consensus Guidelines, and United States Guidelines for Diagnosis and Treatment of Asthma each recommend metered dose inhalers in place of nebulizer-delivered therapies. The European Respiratory Society acknowledge that although nebulizers are used in hospitals and at home they suggest much of this use may not be evidence-based.

Effectiveness

Recent evidence shows that nebulizers are no more effective than metered-dose inhalers (MDIs) with spacers.An MDI with a spacer may offer advantages to children who have acute asthma. Those findings refer specifically to the treatment of asthma and not to the efficacy of nebulisers generally, as for COPD for example.For COPD, especially when assessing exacerbations or lung attacks, there is no evidence to indicate that MDI (with a spacer) delivered medicine is more effective than administration of the same medicine with a nebulizer.The European Respiratory Society highlighted a risk relating to droplet size reproducibility caused by selling nebulizer devices separately from nebulized solution. They found this practice could vary droplet size 10-fold or more by changing from an inefficient nebulizer system to a highly efficient one.Two advantages attributed to nebulizers, compared to MDIs with spacers (inhalers), were their ability to deliver larger dosages at a faster rate, especially in acute asthma; however, recent data suggests actual lung deposition rates are the same. In addition, another trial found that a MDI (with spacer) had a lower required dose for clinical result compared to a nebulizer (see Clark, et al. other references).Beyond use in chronic lung disease, nebulizers may also be used to treat acute issues like the inhalation of toxic substances. One such example is the treatment of inhalation of toxic hydrofluoric acid (HF) vapors. Calcium gluconate is a first-line treatment for HF exposure to the skin. By using a nebulizer, calcium gluconate can be delivered to the lungs as an aerosol to counteract the toxicity of inhaled HF vapors.

Aerosol deposition

The lung deposition characteristics and efficacy of an aerosol depend largely on the particle or droplet size. Generally, the smaller the particle the greater its chance of peripheral penetration and retention. However, for very fine particles below 0.5 μm in diameter there is a chance of avoiding deposition altogether and being exhaled. In 1966 the Task Group on Lung Dynamics, concerned mainly with the hazards of inhalation of environmental toxins, proposed a model for deposition of particles in the lung. This suggested that particles of more than 10 μm in diameter are most likely to deposit in the mouth and throat, for those of 5–10 μm diameter a transition from mouth to airway deposition occurs, and particles smaller than 5 μm in diameter deposit more frequently in the lower airways and are appropriate for pharmaceutical aerosols.

Types of nebulizers

A modern jet nebulizer

A vial of 0.5% albuterol sulfate inhalation solution for nebulizing Pneumatic Jet nebulizer The most commonly used nebulizers are jet nebulizers, which are also called “atomizers”.[10] Jet nebulizers are connected by tubing to a supply of compressed gas, usually compressed air or oxygen to flow at high velocity through a liquid medicine to turn it into an aerosol, which is then inhaled by the patient. Currently there seems to be a tendency among physicians to prefer prescription of a pressurized Metered Dose Inhaler (pMDI) for their patients, instead of a jet nebulizer that generates a lot more noise (often 60 dB during use) and is less portable due to a greater weight. However, jet nebulizers are commonly used for patients in hospitals who have difficulty using inhalers, such as in serious cases of respiratory disease, or severe asthma attacks. The main advantage of the jet nebulizer is related to its low operational cost. If the patient needs to inhale medicine on a daily basis the use of a pMDI can be rather expensive. Today several manufacturers have also managed to lower the weight of the jet nebulizer down to 635 grams (22.4 oz), and thereby started to label it as a portable device. Compared to all the competing inhalers and nebulizers, the noise and heavy weight is however still the biggest draw back of the jet nebulizer. Trade names for jet nebulizers include Maxin.Soft mist inhaler The medical company Boehringer Ingelheim also invented a new device named Respimat Soft Mist Inhaler in 1997. This new technology provides a metered dose to the user, as the liquid bottom of the inhaler is rotated clockwise 180 degrees by hand, adding a build up tension into a spring around the flexible liquid container. When the user activates the bottom of the inhaler, the energy from the spring is released and imposes pressure on the flexible liquid container, causing liquid to spray out of 2 nozzles, thus forming a soft mist to be inhaled. The device features no gas propellant and no need for battery/power to operate. The average droplet size in the mist was measured to 5.8 micrometers, which could indicate some potential efficiency problems for the inhaled medicine to reach the lungs. Subsequent trials have proven this was not the case. Due to the very low velocity of the mist, the Soft Mist Inhaler in fact has a higher efficiency compared to a conventional pMDI. In 2000, arguments were launched towards the European Respiratory Society (ERS) to clarify/expand their definition of a nebulizer, as the new Soft Mist Inhaler in technical terms both could be classified as a “hand driven nebulizer” and a “hand driven pMDI”.Electrical Ultrasonic wave nebulizer Ultrasonic wave nebulizers were invented in 1965 as a new type of portable nebulizer. The technology inside an ultrasonic wave nebulizer is to have an electronic oscillator generate a high frequency ultrasonic wave, which causes the mechanical vibration of a piezoelectric element. This vibrating element is in contact with a liquid reservoir and its high frequency vibration is sufficient to produce a vapor mist.As they create aerosols from ultrasonic vibration instead of using a heavy air compressor, they only have a weight around 170 grams (6.0 oz). Another advantage is that the ultrasonic vibration is almost silent. Examples of these more modern type of nebulizers are: Omron NE-U17 and Beurer Nebulizer IH30.Vibrating mesh technology A new significant innovation was made in the nebulizer market around 2005, with creation of the ultrasonic Vibrating Mesh Technology (VMT). With this technology a mesh/membrane with 1000–7000 laser drilled holes vibrates at the top of the liquid reservoir, and thereby pressures out a mist of very fine droplets through the holes. This technology is more efficient than having a vibrating piezoelectric element at the bottom of the liquid reservoir, and thereby shorter treatment times are also achieved. The old problems found with the ultrasonic wave nebulizer, having too much liquid waste and undesired heating of the medical liquid, have also been solved by the new vibrating mesh nebulizers. Available VMT nebulizers include: Pari eFlow, Respironics i-Neb,Beurer Nebulizer IH50, and Aerogen Aeroneb. As the price of the ultrasonic VMT nebulizers is higher than models using previous technologies, most manufacturers continue to also sell the classic jet nebulizers.

Showing all 12 results

Show sidebar